Iowa Volunteer Hall of Fame

Being selected for the Iowa Volunteer Hall of Fame is the most prestigious state-level honor volunteers can receive.  The people selected have forever changed their community, the state, the nation or the world with their volunteer service and action.

Floyd Hammer and Kathy Hamilton were among the few bestowed with this honor in a recognition ceremony on April 8 in the state capitol building.  Iowa Governor Terry Branstad and Lt. Governor Kim Reynolds presented Floyd and Kathy with an engraved plaque while a separate special plaque will be on permanent display in the State Historical Museum.   This was a very humbling  honor for Floyd, Kathy and the entire Outreach team.

13741060795_26d3368ed4_b-1Pictured from l to r:
Jackie Matt, Matt Hamilton, Jaime Jensen, Kathy Hamilton, Polly Hupfeld, Floyd Hammer, Angie Fehrmann, Gov. Terry Branstad, & Rick McNary